Tailwind Classes natively

As a developer, I would love to be able to use Tailwind classes on Bricks builder natively.

Tailwind every time software use statistics are published keeps increasing the number of developers that like the most. It speeds up the development and makes it easy to build beautiful websites in a record time. It is even very easy to escalate and evolve a project made with Tailwind.

Developers would love to have Tailwind natively and ready to use in Bricks, and that will make Bricks builder more popular and easy to use.

Please consider integrating Tailwind classes! Maybe is not possible to manage classes as Tailwind does behind the scenes, but I think most developers will love to be able to use the utility classes in a simple and native way.

6 Likes

Winden or tailpress. both should do the job.

The issue is that as they are not native, they add problems to the installation, I’m not even sure about compatibility or that they harm the performance. Not to mention the complexity of installing it in each new project.

complexity of install? i don’t see it as a big problem to install a simple plugin. and i really don’t expect a “native” tailwind integration for bricks.

there is accs, there are 2 tailwind plugins already existing. no real reason for a native integration.
winden for example claims compaitibily for bricks, oxy, gutenberg… with a 10kb css file.

1 Like

Tailpress is not a plugin requires installation through composer

Which is not something all users can do

Winden for Bricks is just an Alpha version

winden for bricks is no alpha.
tailpress is a plugin TailPress – Tailwind for WordPress – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org

1 Like

That plugin adds the CDN which is not real Tailwind classes and harms performance.
Winden as they say in the video is an alpha and are asking people to use and tell them how it works

so no soltuin for you. i am sorry. have a nice sunday.

1 Like

Thank you very much, you too!!

1 Like