I have 2.3.9 installed on a staging website.
When I upgrade to 2.3.10, will it overwrite my settings already configured?
If so, how can I copy my 2.3.9 settings to 2.3.10?
I have 2.3.9 installed on a staging website.
When I upgrade to 2.3.10, will it overwrite my settings already configured?
If so, how can I copy my 2.3.9 settings to 2.3.10?
Hi Mark,
Welcome to the forum.
No, usually everything should be the same as before, and none of your settings (Bricks or element settings) will be overridden.
One exception: If you’ve made changes to the Bricks parent theme files, those changes will be lost when you update. However, you should never do that; instead, use the child theme.