SOLVED: Renamed active class will revert back to old name if unactivated

  1. Start with any custom class name that is active in the style panel.
  2. Open up the class manager and rename the class and click the save button.
  3. Click on the class in the style panel to unactivate it (or click on another class if there is more than one).

Results: The class name reverts back to the old name.

Expected: This should not happen.

Workaround: Make sure the class is not active when you rename it.

See video: Jam

It happens in v2.1.3 too.

Hi Mark,
Thanks again for your report!

I can replicate the problem and have added it to the internal bug tracker. We will update this thread as soon as it is fixed.

Best regards,
timmse

We fixed this issue in Bricks 2.2 RC2, now available as a manual download in your account (see changelog).

Please let us know if you are still experiencing issues.

As with any pre-stable release, please do not use it on a production website. It is intended for testing in a local or staging environment only.