I have 2 Form Elements with Fields and Form names as follows:

1. Subscribe Form (Form name)
  • Email Field (Email Type)
  1. Inquiry Form (Form name)
  • Name Field (Text Type)
  • Email Field (Email Type)
  • Phone Field (Tel Type)
  • Message Field (Text Area)

In Bricks General Settings, I turned on the Save form submissions in database option and only chose Save submission on the Actions tab.

I did a test to input data on the form on both forms and it was perfectly normal. However, when I check on the WP Admin > Bricks > Form Submissions tab, the only Form that shows the correct Form name is from the ‘Inquiry Form’ whereas the Subscribe Form turned onto [No name]. Is this a bug or am I missing something here?

Here’s what I did so far:

• Change the Subsrcibe Form to any name
  • Recerate another form from scratch

But it does not seem to work either. I’m not an expert and have been trying to figure this thing out for the past 48 hours, thank you in advance & I appreciate any kind of suggestion to fix it.

I attached the following screenshot:

Form submission

Regards,
Ghino

1 Like

Update:

It only happens if Form is inserted inside a Global Template (Header/Footer). In this case, I put the form element on a Footer. I tried copying and pasting this form element to the Contact page.

Voila

So, if the form is inserted inside a Template, it’d become [No name] in Form Submissions.

1 Like

Hi @ghinoluqyano ,

Thank you so much for the report.
You are right, the form in the footer or header template is unable to show the Form name inside Form submissions page.
Recorded in the bug tracker.

Regards,
Jenn

2 Likes

Hello, I have a similar issue with this. I can’t update the form name in the submissions section no matter what I do. It is not in a template or header/footer.

Hi Adrian, Where exactly are your forms located?

Hi Timmse,

On a bricks page.

Have you added a name to the form? I can’t reproduce the problem on regular pages.