SOLVED: How to make an anchor link?

EY there,
i’m a briks builder noob enthusiast :slight_smile: i’m trying to create an anchor link in a page. Like a link to a container or a module. There is a simple way to do that? Thanks!

2 Likes

Hello @tenentecartina ,

Welcome to the Bricks forum :tada:

Yes, there is. Just set the Link to “External URL” and for the actual link, set it to the ID of the section your want to link to. You can set the ID of the section in the Style > CSS > CSS ID.

Here is also a Loom that explains this:

9 Likes

EY what a quick response. I’m really impressed by bricks and specially by his community. Thanks!

@cristianuibar doesn’t seem to work… if I enter something into the css id field of the element, the element change in a strange way (lose formatting, change size, etc.). Then the anchor doesn’t work in preview mode. On the live page you some code appeared

Screenshot Cattura — ImgBB

Looking at your screenshot that behavior is very weird. Never happened to me, perhaps you added a # inside of the CSS ID section?

I have just tested this again on a new page without any prior anchor links and it works properly for me on v1.2.

Here is another Loom of how I did it:

6 Likes

You perfectly right i messed wiih a custom html tag. Now it works perfectly. Thanks!

1 Like

@cristianuibar Thank you so much for jumping in on this one. Rockstar :muscle:

2 Likes

hi there, another question regarding this topic: is it possible to link to an anchor link on a different page as well?

Sure. It should be the same process. Just use the full url instead of just the #anchor

1 Like

works great, thank you so much for the quick answer!

1 Like

I’m also happy, i was just searching for “how to anchor” and this video was quit and easy =). now i know how to do it, thank you very much =)

2 Likes

Thank you so much Cristian!
I was looking for this a few moments before and your video and instructions are spot-on!
Great community and thank you once again!