How to put website under coming soon/maintenance mode with Bricks?

Hi, I’m quite new to WordPress and Bricks in general. Was curious of how to properly put a website under coming soon or maintenance mode?

4 Likes

Hello @pnha

You are not able to do this natively in Bricks at the moment, although It is on the Ideas board here Ideas – Bricks make sure to give it a thumbs up if its something you need.

I haven’t checked, but there are free 3rd party plugins capable of doing this for you. I haven’t tested them out on a Bricks installation, but cannot see why it would not work.

One I have used in the past is this: Maintenance – WordPress plugin | WordPress.org

Good luck :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hi @Michael, thank you very much for the answer and suggestions :slight_smile:

Just temporarily set another homepage via the WordPress settings. Problem solved.

3 Likes

This would be a great idea. However, how would you prevent people from accessing the site by manually entering a URL in the address bar? They would need to be redirected to the page temporarily set as maintenance mode.

As mentioned above, no native way yet, there are some plugins for this, but you can also:

1. Set a redirect if user is not logged in for every page but the homepage (with maintenance info) and login page.
  2. or try to play around with conditional display using bricks/element/render filter and render page content only if user is logged in and it is not homepage or login page.

This function is available with MaxAddons(https://wpbricksaddons.com). If you have it already.

1 Like

Exactly. Set up a custom page with the content, as for the header/footer use conditions to exclude that particular page and then make it a home page in wp setting

Amazing!!! thank yuou

I just did it with this program, and it was so simple, and the first template out of the box was looking great. Simple:

If somebody needs this in the future.

Love!