Getting related post • Various scenarios with ACF & Toolset

Hi all,

I have been using Toolset for several years now and it’s failry extensive in what you can do with it, once you get down into the weeds with its documentation.

I have the following site which presents my fine fine art prints, catalogued by year:
https://www.vaughanprint.com.

It is built using Divi but I am considering re-themeing it with Bricks. So, an oppertunity to tidy things up using the query loop and possibly migrating to ACF. So far I am getting mixed results. Some of the simpler loops work fine. But trying to replicate some of the finer configured loops, filtered based on the relationships are a bit of a hudle, some success with ACF but other scenarios more easily achieved via Toolset views and templates rendered by droping in shortcodes.

A quick overview.

This uses two CPTs, Prints and Print Years. It is using a Toolset relationship with the slug print-year_print.

For the Print Year post type I have template that renders like so:

The top view shows a grid of thumbnails for the work made in that year/period. All very straigh forword to set up in a toolset view. Replicated no problem with ACF, but with the advantage of being able to do so directly in Bricks because the relationships based on the relationshop fields get registered in Bricks.

Moving onto the template created for the Print type.