Full Bricks Site: Blackbox Property Management

Hey Bricks community,

I wanted to share my recent web project for Blackbox Property Management. They are a property management company based out of Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

The site is fully built with Bricks utilizing the following plugin stack:

• Bricks Builder
  • Metabox (CPT and Custom fields)
  • WP Gridbuilder (Properties & Listings pages)
  • Contact forms are all Bricks elements (kept it really simple)

The site is about 90% ready. Still some mobile layout issues to take care of, but for the most part I’m extremely happy with it.

Any feedback is much appreciated!

Site Link:

I've been playing around with Bricks for many months but had never committed any projects with it until this one. Obviously there were some workflow challenges coming from Oxygen that I had to adjust to. But man, WHAT a difference in comparison to the two builders.

This is my main builder going forward. No doubt about that.

I have not optimized this site whatsoever as of yet. So I was suprised with my initial GTMetrtix.

Site Screenshot:

Thanks for checking out my work! any feedback is appreciated
-Andy

6 Likes

Wow I really like that!!

Lovely and clear. Plenty of space lets it breathe.

Only issues I see are

• On the test property pages there is a lack of space on the left. Just needs some margin or padding.
  • I tend to use the mouse scroll button so when I scroll down the page and come to the map, the page stops scrolling and the map zooms in. That’s probably my fault though.
  • For me there is just a little too much animation, although not as distracting as many. I know it seems to be design flavour of the month but I find it distracting as it takes my eye away from the text and I lose track.

Cheers
Alan

1 Like

Nice looking site, especially for an early version of Bricks. But your mobile scores are terrible,