Basic Page Builder Questions About Handing Off Site to Client

Hi all,

I’m relatively new to using page builders. In fact, Bricks is the first one I’ve ever purchased.
I’m curious how it works with clients after I’ve built their site. Once I’m done building their site and hand the site off to the client:

• Will the client be able to use my installed instance of Bricks for as long as they want? It’s similar to installing a theme in that once it’s installed and the license key is added, the client and all the users they add can access the builder to edit their site, correct?

• How easy/difficult will it be for a client with very basic WP knowledge to use Bricks after I hand the site off to them?

Thanks!

I think Bricks is not so easy to start with when a client is a beginner. With Bricks, one needs to know basics about a section, container, div, flex box etc in my opinion. But maybe it would work fine when the client knows how to import remote templates and just replace the content.

But when it comes to structur with margin/padding, its too difficult for beginners. They could change margin inside the page visually, but that way its not working as good as when you put a margin in the left side in styles field.

I would say Bricks for now is not easy enough for clients/noobs. You could tell them to check online tutorials or let you make the changes for them. By the way thats the same question I had/have and did not find another solution.

1 Like

With regards to licences, they will have access to the builder so long as you allow them to. You can either allow them to use your licence, or encourage them to buy their own, which is good for you, as it funds further development in Bricks, and good for them as they’re not tied to you.